I realize that I’m off to a great start with my baking goal, but haven’t really started on my savory cooking goal. Until tonight that is! Tonight I made this Cheesy Baked Mexi-Rigatoni from Picky Palate. It’s basically a Mexican style mac and cheese.

I had wanted to make this earlier in the week, but being sick, I kind of relied on Husband to get dinners cooked, and I wanted to get this cooked myself.

I only had a few bites of this, because of all the dairy and my congestion, but it was pretty damn tasty. Husband’s thoughts were this could have used a bit more heat, but he loves spicy foods, so there’s that. He also thought we could have made the cheese sauce ourselves. I see his point, but for a quick weeknight dinner, I like the ease of this.

We had another movie night with my sister tonight (we watched Dredd), and her thoughts were that it was super yummy! So a winner all around here folks! Plus plenty of leftovers for lunches for Husband during the week :)

Cheesy Baked Mexi-Rigatoni

 

Gosh, seriously, one of the worse pics I’ve ever taken probably, but whatevs! I’ve got a full dinner menu planned for this week, so I should be making some good progress on my savory dishes :)