Tonight’s tag team dinner of BBQ Chicken Crusted Smoked Cheddar Mac comes from Picky Palate. Baby Z had her 4 month check up today and we have a rather petite but super healthy baby. She also got some shots so has been a bit of a handful today, so dinner was really a tag team match.

This was relatively quick and super easy. The cheese sauce came out really good too, which I was super happy with. It’s pretty much just mac and cheese with BBQ chicken in it, but that’s not really a bad thing at all. This dish definitely is going in the winner column, if I was keeping up with one.

I really wish I had more to say tonight but I’m super tired, have to wake up early for work tomorrow, and Baby Z is ready for bed so I’m calling it a short night tonight.

One more thing, I meant to make mocha scones tomorrow, but we have no coffee. I know I could go to the store and get some, but I’m really trying to not go to the store except to grocery shop. So I’m a little upset with myself. Oh well, I’ll get them next time.

Savory Dishes 23/100

